Street Taco

So before going to the book reading on Tuesday evening my friend and I decided to get some food. We decided on one of the first places we saw, it is called Street Taco.

I feel like we are on a constant search for some delicious tasting tacos. The tacos back home, L.A.,  are incredibly amazing and we haven’t been able to find any in San Francisco that could compare.

Once we saw the al pastor sitting there looking real fresh we knew this was going to be the place we were going to eat at.

There was a line to order food but the process seemed to go by real quick. The man who took our order was real polite and personable with a huge smile on his face. My friend and I made the assumption that he was one of the owners since he was dressed differently than everyone else working there and was giving orders.

Once we finished ordering our food we were given a number to listen for to let us know when our food would be ready. The price was a bit expensive or maybe we just thought so because we were comparing to what it would be like back home.

My friend/roommate ordered two al pastor tacos with a side of rice and refried beans and I ordered one carne asada taco and one al pastor taco. We both got horchata to drink which was real tasty and definitely quenched our thirst.

I was definitely surprised, in a good way, by the first bite that I took from my taco  then I took a second bite from the al pastor taco and immediately decided that the al pastor taco was definitely better than the asada.

We both decided that we had found our new favorite place to eat tacos in San Francisco.

 

photo

Al pastor taco on the right and carne asada on the left. Both with salsa and guacamole added. Picture by Priscilla Rodarte.

Leave a comment